IV: Self-portrait: Drawing your face

Task: Draw a minimum of five 5 min sketches of your face describing different angles of your face and head (sketchbook) – first without neck, then just sketch your neck.

Self, 5 min drawings

Self, 5 min drawings

The first sketch is from life, the others with a quick photo booth snapshot for this purpose (so I can sketch my profile for example). Interesting – the one from life is the most striking or individual.
It’s wisdom and fate winking at me and my photo usage I guess.

Leave a Reply

